Journey

After a long exhausting journey I reached the crossroads
as tired as I was, this didn’t bring me any joy.
There was a milestone, half white and washed
and no other sign boards that I can see of.

I buried my face in my hands but I couldn’t close my eyes
For it wasn’t yet time to call it a night.
The journey, I thought would soon end
have only just begun.

I don’t know how far or for how many nights
I don’t know how long this journey would take
I talk not as if I have a choice
I got to bear it all.

Leave a Reply

