Myself and I

One evening while I was sitting in this park listening to some music I saw a good looking middle aged women walk past by me hurriedly.

“Hmm…nice fragrance!” I said to myself.  “She is probably here looking for her kids to take them to a family gathering”. I could judge that by her outfit and that lovely brown purse hanging low over her shoulder.

Anyway, I was enjoying the cool breeze with some beautiful slow beet music. Three minutes later I see her walking hastily towards the basketball court. “You are too young to have one of them as your kid!” I told myself

I sighed and continued with my music. Two minutes gone and she passed me again swiftly.  “Is there a problem? Should I offer to help?” I questioned myself. This time around I let my eyes follow her. She walked non-stop, zig-zag all around the park.

Before I could ask myself “Is that her evening-walk?!” Myself yelled back at me “Just shut up and enjoy your music!”

 

 

11 thoughts on “Myself and I

  1. i do that all the time and sometimes i think about what could they be possibly saying while i watch them speak. i feel like i’m close enough to see their lips move but i can’t figure out what they are talking about.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

