Refuge

Lost in the desert and buried in sand
All they could see was my bloodied hand
I cried in despair but no one heard
Except for a white little bird

I had no one to call but Allah
For HE could see my tears roll
I had no one to trust but Allah
For HE is the custodian of my soul

I wish the broken glass be unbroken
My grief and sadness taken
I am strong but I am shaken
Rather forsaken

I have nowhere to take refuge but by Allah
For HE is the creator of heaven and earth
I have no one to ask for guidance but Allah
For HE has been with me since my birth

6 thoughts on “Refuge

Leave a Reply

